برامج

صورة صفحة البرامج

تستثمر Family League of Baltimore في الاستراتيجيات والمبادرات لإحداث تغيير دائم للأطفال والأسر. للقيام بذلك ، نعمل مع مجموعة من شركاء البرنامج الذين يسعون إلى تغيير المجتمعات وتحقيق تأثير مستدام في مجالات: صحة الطفل والأم ، والتعليم ، وتنمية الشباب ، والتغذية ورعاية الطفل.

برامج العمل

B'more for Healthy Babies (BHB) هي مبادرة على مستوى المدينة ، يقودها قسم الصحة بمدينة بالتيمور (BCHD) بدعم من Family League و HealthCare Access في ماريلاند ، لتقليل وفيات الرضع وتحسين صحة الأمهات والأطفال. تعمل Family League كقائد مشارك مع BCHD لاستراتيجية الزيارة المنزلية و BHB Communities ، وهي مبادرة تركز على اثنين من أحياء بالتيمور ، أبتون / درويد هايتس ، وباترسون بارك نورث والشرق والاستعداد للمدرسة.

تعمل Family League of Baltimore كقائد مشارك - جنبًا إلى جنب مع المدارس العامة في مدينة بالتيمور وتحالف رعاية الطفل في مدينة بالتيمور - لتحالف الاستعداد المدرسي الذي يعمل الآن كمجلس استشاري للطفولة المبكرة في المدينة (ECAC). بصفتها ECAC ، تم الاعتراف بالائتلاف من قبل وزارة التعليم بولاية ماريلاند باعتباره الهيئة الوحيدة للطفولة المبكرة في المدينة المسؤولة عن إجراء تقييمات منتظمة للاحتياجات لجودة وتوافر برامج الطفولة المبكرة ، وزيادة المشاركة في البرامج الحالية وفهم الأسباب قد تكون المشاركة منخفضة ، وتقود جهود مشاركة الأسرة المحلية.

تعمل ECAC أيضًا كذراع الاستعداد المدرسي لـ B'more for Healthy Babies (BHB) وهي مسؤولة عن قيادة العمل في اثنين من مجالات الأولوية في BHB: الأبوة والأمومة والتنمية الاجتماعية والعاطفية

Family League هي الراعي الأكبر لبرنامج وجبات ما بعد المدرسة في مدينة بالتيمور. للتأكد من حصول الأطفال والشباب على وجبات مغذية كل يوم ، تركز Family League عملها التغذوي على الوصول إليهم أينما كانوا: في المنزل والمدرسة وبعد المدرسة وأثناء الصيف.

تعمل Family League of Baltimore كشريك ميسّر لاستراتيجية Community School بالشراكة مع المدارس العامة في مدينة بالتيمور ومكتب العمدة ومجلس مدينة بالتيمور. تتكون استراتيجية مدرسة بالتيمور المجتمعية من عنصرين أساسيين: مدارس المجتمع وبرامج خارج المدرسة. المدرسة المجتمعية هي مكان ومجموعة من الشراكات الإستراتيجية التي تعزز تحصيل الطلاب والظروف الإيجابية للتعلم ورفاهية الأسر والمجتمعات. توفر برامج وقت خارج المدرسة (OST) للطلاب الفرصة لاستكشاف أفكار جديدة ، وبناء مهارات القرن الحادي والعشرين ، والعثور على مواهب جديدة ، وتجربة النجاح.

تلتزم Family League of Baltimore بالشراكة مع رئيس البلدية ومجلس مدينة بالتيمور بدعم الطلاب من خلال جهد جماعي لإحاطةهم بفرص النجاح وإزالة الحواجز التي تمنعهم من الذهاب إلى المدرسة بانتظام ومن المشاركة / الدعم في المدرسة ، في المنزل وفي مجتمعاتهم.

تقدم برامج الشباب الموسعة برامج شاملة وحيدة التركيز خارج المدرسة (OST) للشباب من جميع الأعمار (سن المدرسة حتى سن 24) في مواقع مجتمع مدينة بالتيمور. تهدف هذه البرامج المتنوعة ، بقيادة المنظمات المجتمعية ، إلى تحسين النتائج للشباب في المجتمعات المحرومة / التي تعاني من نقص الموارد. توفر برامج OST للطلاب الفرصة لاستكشاف أفكار جديدة وبناء مهارات جديدة وإيجاد مواهب جديدة وتجربة النجاح.

في السنة المالية 2020 ، قدمت Family League 1.5 مليون دولار لدعم هذه المنظمات. يتم استثمار جزء من الأموال في برامج OST التي تخدم الشباب في الصفوف K-8. تم تحديد أولويات الاستثمار المتبقي للبرامج التي تخدم الشباب الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 14 و 24 عامًا. ومن بين التمويل المتاح ، تم توفير مبلغ 434,000 ألف دولار نتيجة للصندوق الاستئماني للتعليم في ماريلاند - تشريع محطة يانصيب الفيديو (VLT) الصادر في عام 2007 والمخصص لخدمة الشباب في بصمة بيمليكو / بارك هايتس.

الحاصلون على الجوائز هم:

متلقو أموال VLT
  • الفراشات الجميلة ، وشركة.
  • خدمات عائلة وشباب كاثرين ، Inc.
  • البدو المبدعين
  • التميز والطموح ، وشركة
  • زمالة الإنجيل الكامل Church of Deliverance ، Inc.
  • Lead4Life، Inc.
  • قادة مركز شباب الغد
  • الأخوات إنقاذ المدينة ، Inc.
توسعت مدينة بالتيمور لتمويل برامج الشباب المتلقين

رابطة بالتيمور الحضرية للمناظرة
فنون الشباب بالتيمور
Beyond The Natural Foundation، Inc.
سد الفجوة ، Inc.
كاسا دي ماريلاند
كود في المدارس
فريق الزاوية ، وشركة
مؤسسة Greenmount West Community Centre Foundation
ابتسامة القلب

مركز مجتمع ليونارد هيكس
معمل محو الأمية
موسى 360
One More One Less Mentoring، Inc.
مشروع I CAN
كرة القدم بلا حدود
كتاب في مدارس بالتيمور
أكاديمية القيادة للملوك الشباب

شركاء Family League مع الوكالات العامة ومنظمات الخدمة الإنسانية لإنشاء أنظمة متناسقة للرعاية وتقديم خدمات منسقة للأطفال والأسر عبر أنظمة متعددة بما في ذلك الخدمات الاجتماعية وقضاء الأحداث والصحة العقلية والتعليم وإنفاذ القانون والإسكان. من خلال العمل عن كثب مع الوكالات على مستوى المدينة ، تدعم Family League تنفيذ الممارسات القائمة على الأدلة وتضمن أنها تعكس أفضل الممارسات المحلية والوطنية. قيادة الشراكة بين الوكالات لرابطة فاميلي ليج مسؤولة بشكل مباشر عن الإشراف على فريق الرعاية المحلية ، ومجلس عدالة الشباب والإنصاف ، ومجموعة عمل أطفال الآباء المسجونين ، ومبادرات رعاية الطفل وقضاء الأحداث.

تشمل وظائف المبادرة الأساسية المشتركة بين الوكالات على سبيل المثال لا الحصر ما يلي:

  • توفير إشراف كبير ودعم للجهود التعاونية المختلفة التي تدعم نظام رفاهية الأطفال في بالتيمور والأعمال الأخرى المتعلقة بالخدمات الإنسانية.
  • تقديم استشارات وإرشادات الخبراء في مجالات رعاية الطفل وقضاء الأحداث.
  • تنسيق الأبحاث وتقييم البيانات لكل من البرامج الحالية والمقترحة من أجل الفعالية والجدوى.
  • عقد وتسهيل ورش العمل والدورات التدريبية المستهدفة وتقديم المساعدة الفنية لكل من الشركاء والمجتمع.
  • العمل باستمرار على تطوير والحفاظ على علاقات عمل قوية مع أصحاب المصلحة في الوكالة.

أخذ زمام المبادرة لدعم وتأثير سياسة رفاهية الطفل والخدمات الإنسانية العامة.

Programs

Programs Page Image

Family League of Baltimore invests in strategies and initiatives to create lasting change for children and families. To do this, we work with an array of program partners who seek to transform communities and achieve sustainable impact in the areas of: child and maternal health, education, youth development, nutrition and child welfare.

Programs of Work

B’more for Healthy Babies (BHB) is a citywide initiative, led by the Baltimore City Health Department (BCHD)with the support of Family League and HealthCare Access Maryland, to reduce infant mortality and improve the health of mothers and babies. Family League serves as the co-lead with BCHD for the home-visiting strategy and BHB Communities, an initiative focused on two Baltimore neighborhoods, Upton/Druid Heights, and Patterson Park North and East and School Readiness.

Family League of Baltimore serves as a co-lead – along with Baltimore City Public Schools and the Baltimore City Child Care Coalition – for the School Readiness Coalition which now serves as the city’s Early Childhood Advisory Council (ECAC). As the ECAC, the coalition is recognized by Maryland State Department of Education as the single early childhood body in the city that is responsible for conducting regular needs assessments of the quality and availability of early childhood programs, increasing participation in existing programs and understanding the reasons participation may be low, and leading local family engagement efforts.

The ECAC also serves as the school readiness arm for B’more for Healthy Babies (BHB) and is responsible for leading work in two of BHB’s priority areas: parenting and social-emotional development.

Family League is the largest sponsor of the afterschool meals program in Baltimore City. To make sure children and youth receive nourishing meals each day, Family League focuses its nutrition work on reaching them wherever they are: at home, in school, after school and during the summer.

Family League of Baltimore serves as a facilitating partner for the Community School strategy in partnership with Baltimore City Public Schools, the Mayor’s Office and Baltimore City Council. The Baltimore Community School strategy is composed of two critical components: Community Schools and Out of School programs. A Community School is a place and a set of strategic partnerships that promote student achievement, positive conditions for learning, and the well-being of families and communities. Out-Of-School Time (OST) programs  provide students with the opportunity to explore new ideas, build 21st century skills, find new talents, and experience success.

Family League of Baltimore in partnership with the Mayor and City Council of Baltimore is committed to supporting students through a collective effort to surround them with opportunities for success and to remove barriers keeping them from attending school regularly and from being engaged/supported in school, at home and in their communities.

Expanded Youth Programs offer comprehensive and single-focused Out of School Time (OST) programming to young people of all ages (school age up to age 24) in Baltimore City community locations. These diverse programs, led by community-based organizations, are aimed at improving outcomes for young people in underserved/under resourced communities. OST programs provide students the opportunity to explore new ideas, build new skills, find new talents and experience success.

In FY2020, Family League has provided $1.5M to support these organizations. A portion of the funds are invested in OST programs serving youth in grades K-8. The remaining investment has been prioritized for programs serving youth ages 14 to 24. Of the funding available, $434,000 is made available as a result of the Maryland Education Trust Fund – Video Lottery Terminal (VLT) legislation passed in 2007 and designated to serve young people in the Pimlico/Park Heights footprint.

Awardees include:

VLT Funds Recipients
  • Beautiful Butterflies, Inc.
  • Catherine’s Family and Youth Services, Inc.
  • Creative Nomads
  • Excellence & Ambition, Inc.
  • Full Gospel Fellowship Church of Deliverance, Inc.
  • Lead4Life, Inc.
  • Leaders of Tomorrow Youth Center, Inc.
  • Sisters Saving the City, Inc.
Baltimore City Expanded Youth Programs Funds Recipients

Baltimore Urban Debate League
Baltimore Youth Arts
Beyond The Natural Foundation, Inc.
Bridging the Gap, Inc.
Casa de Maryland, Inc.
Code in the Schools
Corner Team, Inc.
Greenmount West Community Center Foundation
HeartSmiles

Leonard Hicks Community Center
Literacy Lab
Muse 360
One More One Less Mentoring, Inc.
Project I CAN
Soccer Without Borders
Writers in Baltimore Schools
Young Kings’ Leadership Academy

Family League partners with public agencies and human service organizations to establish aligned systems of care and coordinated service delivery for children and families across multiple systems including social services, juvenile justice, mental health, education, law enforcement, and housing. Working closely with city-wide agencies, Family League supports the implementation of evidence-based practices and ensures they are reflective of local and national best practices. Family League’s interagency partnership leadership is directly responsible for the oversight of the Local Care Team, Youth Justice & Equity Council, Children of Incarcerated Parents Workgroup, and child welfare and juvenile Justice initiatives.

Essential interagency initiative functions include but are not limited to the following:

  • Provision of significant oversight and support to various collaborative efforts that support Baltimore’s child welfare system and other human services-related work.
  • Provision of expert consultation and guidance in areas of child welfare and juvenile justice.
  • Coordination of research and data evaluation of both existing and proposed programs for both efficacy and feasibility.
  • Convening and facilitation of targeted workshops, trainings, and technical assistance provision to both partners and the community.
  • Constantly working to develop and maintain strong working relationships with agency stakeholders.

Taking initiative to both support and impact child welfare and human services public policy.